myblackbirds

I find my inspiration everywhere

New Obsession: Black Lace and Metallic Colors

Leave a comment

I’ve got a new obsession with black lace and metallic colors!

First of all: Black lace.

It can can look really feminine worn as a dress or if you match a black lace top with a red plaid shirt or a denim shirt for example, it looks casual and cool.

Black lace is an all-rounder, that’s why I’m obsessed with it. Not just me! 

Here are some pictures of celebs, who added gorgeous black lace to their outfits:

AGYNESS-DEYN-SEE-THROUGH

Model Agyness Deyn

pop_singer_keha

Singer Ke$ha

Lucyhale

Actress Lucy Hale

Hayden Panettiere Visits The David Letterman Show In NYC

Actress Hayden Panettiere

dita-von-teese-fashionweek

Burlesque-dancer Dita van Teese

 Black-lace-13

Actress Kristen Stewart

My second obsession are metallic colors! I love them sooo much! As nail polish or as clothes. I bought myself a pair of jeans in silver by Black Orchid lately and if I could, I would marry those jeans! 

BO201MT-2 

If you wear jeans like mine, combine with colors like white, black, nude, etc. It will look stunning and not too overdone. 

A lot of designers use metallic colors right now in their fashion shows and collections. Take a look: 

proenza-schouler-fall-2003-rtw-metallic-dress-profile

Proenza Schouler

givency

Givenchy

diesel1

Diesel

Blumarine

Blumarine

1

H&M

topshop_metallic_skirt

Topshop

I just wanna say, that those are my personal obsessions right now, not something ‘à la mode’. However, maybe these things will become your obsessions too. 

Author: myblackbirds

I find inspirations everywhere

Leave a Reply

